Skip to content

Men…. you CAN live with out them.

August 23, 2011

I guess I should go back to why I don’t like men, and not just in a sexual way. I honestly don’t care for them at all. Yes, yes, there are some great men out there that are nice and caring and how they should be, but on the other hand, there are far more that are assholes. So, I guess my, I shouldn’t say hatred, should I? We’ll say, my not caring for the gender, started when I was younger. Not exactly a kid though, my dad was great to me when I was little and I love him dearly. It started when I was about thirteen I’m guessing. My family went through a rough time with losing a family business and what not. My dad started drinking heavily and wasn’t really there for me when I needed him. Of course, I’ve forgiven him for that and its in the past, I’m just saying where this started is all. Anyway, I ended up not living at home for a whole year because of his drinking and he missed out on a lot that year and I would have loved to have him there for me. So you can say it started there. There have been other men in my life that have let me down and what not, but I’m not going to go into detail with all of that.

Now, some of you may think I’m absolutely ridiculous for the ways I think. Hating men? Honestly… but really, I can’t help it. Its not something I can turn off and on. I’m one that first impressions mean a lot to me when I first meet you. I give guys that first impression and usually, I’m not impressed at all. I’m not saying there aren’t good men out there, because there are, they are just hard to find. I have guy friends and family that are amazing people. So don’t go judging me on that.

America, well most of the world, is run by men, and why? Old ways haven’t been forgotten and when it came to running countries and voting, men thought they were to be superior and do these things. Who is to say a woman can’t do those things? Yes, the world has come a long way since back then, but there are still these beliefs in the world and frankly, it pisses me off. Why can’t a woman be the president? Yes, Hilary Clinton ran for president and you best believe I voted for her the whole way, but the world is so stuck in the belief that it has to be a man running everything. Look at where we are now with the president we have. Quiet frankly I think Hilary would have done a much better job running this country than Obama has. Look at when Bill was in office, the country was doing great and you know what? Everyone knows Hilary was behind most of it because what was Bill doing when he was in office? That’s right, he was off flirting and getting with interns.

Please, people get your head out of your ass and realize that woman don’t belong in the kitchen anymore. They have the freedom to get an education and do something great for this world. Most don’t because they think they should lead a life where they are a wife and mother. Which of course is respectable if that is their decision. Sadly, though, its more the husbands wish that their wife stay home with the kids and clean the house.

I live in a household where there are two woman, no man around to do the man’s chores and what not. What’s surprising? All of those things get done because one of us stand up and do it with out a man. So many woman think they are nothing without a man to be there with them and at their side. I’m telling all of you, you don’t need a man. Be your own person, you can live without one and more than likely you’ll be a better person because of it.

I just hate to see woman not standing up to their potential, it shouldn’t happen. There are great woman out there that don’t have a man or that aren’t married. Example? Oprah, she’s made Forbes list of 100 most powerful woman and look at her, she’s not married and she didn’t depend on a man to get her fame and wealth, she went out and got it herself. We should all look up to her and try to succeed and do the same thing, make something of ourselves.

One day, I hope this country and others, are run by women. It will be a glorious day.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 23, 2011 12:02 pm

    I think there’s a big difference between needing a man and having one. I don’t think ANYONE should ‘need’ a man- they should make sure they can do it all independently- but that doesn’t mean you can’t be with a man and still be that way. I mean, my husband does most of the dishes and a good portion of the cooking, and I don’t mind mowing or trying to do things around the apartment. I really think the important thing is more the nature of the relationship than who it’s with, because I’ve seen homosexual couples that are every bit as dependent on each other as hetero. I really believe- in part because I’ve seen my mom go through suddenly becoming a single parent- that every person should know how to do basic things for themselves, and every person should be independent enough to live on their own, even if they don’t. And while men have a responsibility to treat women right, those women also have to take responsibility for learning and doing things themselves- and for dumping any man who doesn’t treat them right, of course.

    That said- I hate to see women not leading up to their potentials, too, but honestly, some would say I didn’t live up to mine when I switched from a bio major to el ed. I think, like you said, what’s more important is that it’s THEIR decision, and no one else’s.

  2. alastor993 permalink
    August 24, 2011 7:16 am

    How about women treating men right? I live in Shanghai and you just won’t believe how some (read: many!) young women treat their men, it’s rediculous! No matter what kind of romantic relationship you are in, it should be an equal one, where both can lean on eachother and at the same time have their own lifes… Like, chosing to “need” eachother. I think in general I’m much better at fixing things in the house than my man is, but I let him do it, because of that look of manly pride after he finally succeded. It makes him feel good and I don’t have the heart to let him know I would’ve done a faster and better job haha

    • August 24, 2011 7:29 am

      Oh no, I honestly agree! I’ve seen relationships that way as well, but to me it seems like in the US (where I am) its the other way around. And you’re very right about the relationship being equal in every way. Although, all relationships work differently, it still need to be equal in some ways.
      Thanks for you input, really! I love getting to hear what people think about what I write and about the subject, I hope you intended to read more from me!

      • alastor993 permalink
        August 24, 2011 9:05 am

        I do intent to read more! Looking forward to it!

  3. Tammy permalink
    September 3, 2011 6:19 am

    Penis.
    Yay.

Leave a Reply

