Skip to content

Grrrr

August 27, 2011

Oh my god. So this is going to be totally nerdy, but I’m really angry. I don’t get the BBC channel. And guess what starts again tomorrow night? That’s right, Doctor Who. Guess who can’t watch it? Oh, that’s right. ME. So yeah I’m mad. A little nerdrage going on right here.

In other words, went for another walk today at the other park. We were heading to the same one we went to yesterday when our friend Kelly texted and wanted to know if we wanted to hang out, so of course we said yes and went to the other one and hung out with her. It was quite enjoyable. May had a blast as well, running everywhere and playing fetch with a giant stick. She’s a crazy ass dog.

It was really good getting to hang out with a friend from high school. I don’t really hang out with people much just because I’m more of a homebody and sadly, I don’t really need a lot of friends. Now, I’m not saying that I don’t want friends or whatever, I’m just fine with not having many. Anyway, it was good to start hanging out with her again and I’m sure if other people from my past would take a minute to message me or something, I would feel the same way. You miss all your friends from high school and middle school and what not when you have to grow up. What happened to BFF?

Anyway, here’s some pictures from today. I hope you all enjoy and sorry for the short post, this girl just isn’t up to typing tonight.

Prescott outside in the backyard. He's such a pretty boy.

May, my beautiful girl. She's truly my dog.

I got out some new toys the other day and May and Lua are obsessed with this key chew toy. They fight over it constantly.

J and May. Aren't they both absolutely beautiful?

J and May at the other end of the bridge. May hated that thing.

My hand at some artistic picture taking.

J and May playing with a stick.

May was really excited for her to throw the stick.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 27, 2011 5:54 am

    It was really great to see the two of you today. I haven’t really kept in touch with many people from high school…mostly due to the fact that I never kept in touch with any of them even when we *were* in school together! All of my friends have always been from other places. But I loved hangin out with ya…we definitely went through some interesting times together there together “back in the day”……………..god I feel old now.

    Oh, and cute pics!!

  2. Terri :) permalink
    August 27, 2011 12:58 pm

    Loved the photo’s 🙂
    Blogs dont have to be long. You always say things that are meaningful. 🙂
    Love you

Leave a Reply

