Skip to content

Writers block..

August 28, 2011

Anyone that has ever written anything, knows how much it sucks when you sit down to write something and you have a really good idea in your head, and then as you start writing, it just all goes to shit. Then you think, “This was so stupid. Why did I even think that was a good idea?” so you scrap everything. That’s kind of where I’m at except, I don’t have an idea and I just want to write. It’s so unfair. I want to write and I could honestly still here and write for HOURS but I don’t have an idea. This sucks. A lot.

So that’s where I’m at right now. That and the fact that I cannot get wanting to move to London out of my head. Oh, and I emailed an interior designer about a possible internship. Who doesn’t want an assistant for free? I’m hoping that’s what she thinks, at least. So that’s on my mind too tonight.

I’ve offically decided what I want to do with my life. Well, I’ve decided for now. It might change in the future, but I really think I’ll stick with this, considering I’ve changed my mind so many times and I keep going back to it. Interior design. Why? Because I’m really good at it, obviously I’ve never had the money to actually do a house, but with what money I do have to decorate my house, it looks amazing. And two it incoorporates art into something amazing. If you didn’t know, I’m extremely passionate about my art. Granted I don’t really do a lot with it anymore because I feel like I don’t have any time to do it and sometimes I just can’t get inspired, but when I am, just stay out of my way. So why not interior design? I know I could be great at it and there are jobs out there for it if you move to the right places. So of couse I would want to move to a bigger city to actually get started after I get done with school and what not. I really want to start my life and career. Especially with this.

Who knows, I could be passionate about something else next week. I hope not, I just really want to make up my mind already.

With that, here are some pictures of my day.

May, I love her so very much. My dogs are like my children.

The only man of the house, Prescott.

Lua and her key chew toy that she loves so much.

J and I. She's the love of my life.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jenny permalink
    August 30, 2011 8:21 pm

    Seriously, go on HGTV DesignStar. I really think you’d be the type of personality to do well on a reality show, AND they do awesome challenges where you have to be super creative.

Leave a Reply

