Skip to content

I had a title for this.. but then I forgot.

September 9, 2011

I don’t really have much to blog about tonight. Other than the fact that I should be sleeping because I have an interview tomorrow. Yes, the interview is at two p.m. but still, I should be asleep so I don’t accidentally sleep over and miss my interview and in turn don’t get the job that I really, really need. Not that I wouldn’t love to be paid to write this or something like, that would be hella awesome but also, never going to happen.

So you know how I was talking about The Bloggess last night? Well, I kept reading last night because now I’m addicted. I got to December of last year and read about how she inspired so many people to give to others that weren’t as fortunate and unable to give their children or someone the christmas they deserved. Seriously, had me in tears.

So, I’m a huge procrastinator and I definately started this post last night and never finished it because I didn’t have anything to post about and I was like, “Well, this is going to a pointless post and no one is even going to want to read it because I fail at life.” But, I have things to talk about now.

I went to my interview today and I believe it went well. The lady seemed to like me and we got along pretty well. They’re going to call me early next week for a second interview. I wish I could just know if I had a job or not right now. Please?

After that I went and saw J at work and spent a little time there and then went and had coffee with my good friend Kelly. She’s trying to help me get on at her work place and was telling me all the little things I needed to do to get hired there. Uhm, working in a coffee shop that has amazing perks? Yes, please! Plus, amazing people work there and I feel like it’s the environment and atmosphere I really want to be in. Move that to London and I would be the happiest person on the planet.

Anyway, it’s really nice to have someone to talk to that you have so much in common with. J and I have things in common but its in a different way. You know how you have your lover/partner or whatever and then there’s your best friend? Yeah, its kinda like that. Honestly, I’m not one to have many friends because I’m more of a loner, but I’m deciding that friends are fucking awesome. It’s also really great when that person gets along so well with your other half. We’re a group of friends that love each other and love the differences we bring to the table.  Sano and Sid and Kelly, they are all amazing people and I’m so happy to have them in my life. And then there’s J. She’s my rock and absolutely my best friend. Add her into that mix and I think I have the best friends anyone could ask for. Honestly. They are all perfectly, perfect in their own ways.

So that’s it from me for now. I’ll probably post another blog later on tonight because I’m going ghost hunting again. Wooo!

Love you guys!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

