Skip to content

Fuck.

October 3, 2011

Because apparently my blog gets more views when I post a bad word in the title. Who knows.

So my life recently:

I got that job I was talking about. Yay me! They are waiting to hear back from my background check and my drug test before they call me for orientation. Which I hope is soon. Please soon. I’m working a lot at the office. 40 hours a week makes for a good pay check though right? Fuck yes, it does. I really can’t wait to have both jobs because then I’ll be bringing in double the money. Oooh hells yes. Hanging out with friends is always a good thing. Kylie’s baby shower for Liam was today and that was awesome. Can’t wait for that little man to be here. Of course hanging out with J and I’s two best friends Sano and Sid. Always a plus there with them. We’re like old couples. Instead of going out, we stay in and play board games and card games and what not. Its fucking awesome. I also went hiking this weekend. Two miles through the woods with May and J and it was great. I felt great but now I’m sore. Although it was a good work out and that’s what matters. We plan to do this more often because it really is fun. Oh and I’m trying to get healthier because my diet has mostly always consisted of junk food and fast greasy food. So I’m really trying to stray away from it. But that shit is oh, so tempting. Going along with that, trying to lose weight because I want to see myself the way I would like instead of how I see it now. Its hard, but its going. Four pounds lost already. Hells yes.

So all in all, you can see that I’ve been busy.

On another note, Wal-Mart sucks ass. Just saying.

I really don’t have anything else to say right now. Which is totally lame I know. It’s the truth. Hopefully I’ll post something more exciting later on. Fuck me. I will. Promise.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jenny permalink
    October 3, 2011 8:56 pm

    If you’re serious on the eating right thing, I have a friend who had a website she really liked for just tracking her foods, and she lost over 60 pounds. It’s amazing. I’ll have to ask her what it was again. I think it was free.

    Mom does Weight Watchers and I went with her once. It’s more expensive but it’s a pretty good system because they never say “you CAN’T eat ____.” You just get so many points per day with a certain number of flex points per week, and if you eat 3 Snickers bars that’s fine, but you’re going to have to make up for it by eating other healthy things to stay under your target. I think it’s some work to get going (looking up the points for everything) but once you’ve done that it seems like a program that actually makes sense because you can still go out to eat and stuff!

    Hehe, Best Buy was one of my brother’s first jobs.

    • October 4, 2011 4:34 am

      I think you’re thinking of Myfitnesspal.com which I am using and loving. It has seriously everything you can think of eating on there so I can track my calories and everything. Its awesome and holds you reliable more than I thought it would. It gives me so many calories per day. Which I can then burn off with exercise once I do that and add that in there too. So then I can eat more calories if I exercise more. Its pretty awesome. I love it.

Leave a Reply

